|
|
| By VARUN121 |
SCAM REPORT... |
Profile
Joined : Oct 2005
Posts : 21
|
I STARTED THIS TOPIC SO THAT FEWER PEOPLE BUYING ONLINE CAN GET CHEATED BY FRAUDS, CHEATS AND SCAMMERS. I MYSELF KNOW OF MANY PEOPLE WHO HAVE GOT CHEATED AND LOST MONEY ONLINE TO SCAMS, PLEASE SHARE YOUR BAD EXPERIENCES, LIST OF ANYONE WHO IS FRAUD OR IS PART OF A SCAM, IF YOU ARE UNSURE OF WHETHER TO BUY FROM SOMEONE WHO IS GIVING YOU A GOOD DEAL AND THINK HE IS A SCAMMER POST IT HERE, MAYBE SOMEONE ON TT HAD A GOOD/BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THE SAME PERSON AND COULD HELP YOU DECIDE. MANY PEOPLE ONLINE ARE POSTING CLASSIFIEDS INCLUDING IN TT OFFERING UNREALISTIC DEALS ON PHONES AND ELECTRONIC ITEMS MOSTLY FROM NIGERIA OR UK, DONT FALL FOR THESE AS MOST OF THEM ARE SCAMS (99%)IF YOU ARE UNSURE POST THE SELLER'S NAME OR EMAIL ID AND TRY AND SEE IF HE/SHE IS A MEMBER IN THE SCAM CLUB.PLEASE SUPPORT THIS FORUM AS IT COULD HELP A LOT OF PEOPLE FROM GETTING CHEATED AND LOSING HARD-EARNED MONEY TO SCAMMERS. BEWARE ALL SCAMMERS YOU ARE GOING TO BE CAUGHT RED-HANDED
Posted on : 04-04-2006 11:10 AM
varun
|
Techtree.com India > Forum > Hardware > Cell Phones > SCAM REPORT...
Emil
Profile
Joined : May 2005
Posts : 339
|
Re : SCAM REPORT...
Varun, I want to inform you about a computer hardware scam. Some keyboard vendors have been found to be selling keyboards which only permit typing in capitals. Always test your keyboard before you buy
Posted on : 04-04-2006 03:25 PM
/%=user_sig_buffer%>
Reply with Quote
||
Edit Comment
|| Email User
|
anupam.cs
Profile
Joined : April 2006
Posts : 1
|
Re : SCAM REPORT...
Quote by : Emil
Varun, I want to inform you about a computer hardware scam. Some keyboard vendors have been found to be selling keyboards which only permit typing in capitals. Always test your keyboard before you buy
|
|
yea buddy , u r rit ....
now click over the link below
http://www.techtree.com/techtree/jsp/classifieds.jsp?class_id=33985&cat_id=683
this addd is posted by an nigerian he is selling N90 in just 8000 RS -- > $ 180 .... its really impossible price bcoz in US itself price is around $ 600 ......often ppls get attracted byt hese kind of add even when i was attracted
SO plz b serious ,, always buy in INDIA or if u want to buy online then direcly go to the Big branned Shopping junction like Ebay or Hp shopping
wating 4 responce
Posted on : 04-04-2006 04:19 PM
/%=user_sig_buffer%>
Reply with Quote
||
Edit Comment
|| Email User
|
hellrazor
Profile
Joined : March 2006
Posts : 24
|
Re : SCAM REPORT...
Hey varun 121,
I'm frm hyderabad,Few days back I was attracted to a ad in the times of india.It said tht nokia genuine new phones for sale.the ad said tht the 3230 is for Rs5000/- .This person is the biggest fraud.When i got into contact with him as I wanted to buy a 6630,he told me tht its price was 7000rs....thts impossible...n what else.....He told me to transfer the total money into his bank account n then only he would send it via courier.I asked him how i could trust him..He couldnt answer my question n straight told me go n buy the phone frm the priority.Tht fellow is the biggest fraud i've seen. he even has a website of his own.check it out.....but dont be fooled...his offers r very attractive.....he is selling the N80 for 15000RS...He says he is importing the phones frm finland....But how could the prices be so less?? he also says tht he will give the phones with one yr warranty....his site is
www.nokiaind.net.previewyoursite.com
he sells N70 for 12000RS,6680 for 7500RS when i enquired abt this ad to a priority dealer....he told me the price difference between original parts n duplicate parts....n when i calculated the total price of the phone with dup parts..it came up to 6000RS ...thts how I realised tht he is cheating us....SO PlZZZ beware of this....I just escaped it...n bought a 6630 frm priority.
Posted on : 04-04-2006 05:09 PM
/%=user_sig_buffer%>
Reply with Quote
||
Edit Comment
|| Email User
|
VARUN121
Profile
Joined : October 2005
Posts : 21
|
Re : SCAM REPORT...
thank you all for your posts and keep it coming, as i said before there are many people from nigeria, uk, singapore list goes on and on, who sell electronics and phones at unrealistic prices, these people are more than 9 out of 10 times frauds who want to take your money, guys be rational and think before you buy, if a product a person is selling is less than 60% of the cost it is on the market it is pure scam as it is impossible and many times these guys are selling items such as nokia n91 and n92 for stupid prices when they are not released, seriously how could he have the n91 or n92 when it is not yet released by nokia? watch out for emails from sulemanic@yahoo.co.uk, he/ she is pure scam, these people keep fake identities so they may come as different names but email id stays the same for a while, another one is sunnyphonestore@hotmail.com he is apparently selling the n91 for 150 $.
keep posting.......
Posted on : 04-04-2006 05:29 PM
/%=user_sig_buffer%>
Reply with Quote
||
Edit Comment
|| Email User
|
VARUN121
Profile
Joined : October 2005
Posts : 21
|
Re : SCAM REPORT...
Quote by : anupam.cs
yea buddy , u r rit ....
now click over the link below
http://www.techtree.com/techtree/jsp/classifieds.jsp?class_id=33985&cat_id=683
this addd is posted by an nigerian he is selling N90 in just 8000 RS -- > $ 180 .... its really impossible price bcoz in US itself price is around $ 600 ......often ppls get attracted byt hese kind of add even when i was attracted
SO plz b serious ,, always buy in INDIA or if u want to buy online then direcly go to the Big branned Shopping junction like Ebay or Hp shopping
wating 4 responce
|
|
yes anupam tottaly agree with you, try and buy whatever you want in india, but if not available use only big online stores such as ebay and amazon... guys for electronics and phones www.ebay.com, guarantee you some of the deals here are the best in the world, go shopping at ebay.in, you dont need to worry here ebay is almost 100% safe, but there is one or two cases but overall supersafe, good range and excellent prices.
Posted on : 04-04-2006 05:50 PM
/%=user_sig_buffer%>
Reply with Quote
||
Edit Comment
|| Email User
|
VARUN121
Profile
Joined : October 2005
Posts : 21
|
Re : SCAM REPORT...
Quote by : anupam.cs
yea buddy , u r rit ....
now click over the link below
http://www.techtree.com/techtree/jsp/classifieds.jsp?class_id=33985&cat_id=683
this addd is posted by an nigerian he is selling N90 in just 8000 RS -- > $ 180 .... its really impossible price bcoz in US itself price is around $ 600 ......often ppls get attracted byt hese kind of add even when i was attracted
SO plz b serious ,, always buy in INDIA or if u want to buy online then direcly go to the Big branned Shopping junction like Ebay or Hp shopping
wating 4 responce
|
|
yes anupam tottaly agree with you, try and buy whatever you want in india, but if not available use only big online stores such as ebay and amazon... guys for electronics and phones www.ebay.com, guarantee you some of the deals here are the best in the world, go shopping at ebay.in, you dont need to worry here ebay is almost 100% safe, but there is one or two cases but overall supersafe, good range and excellent prices.
Posted on : 04-04-2006 05:51 PM
/%=user_sig_buffer%>
Reply with Quote
||
Edit Comment
|| Email User
|
|